Poland extends ban on some international flights to August 11

The Polish government has extended the ban on international flights to August 11, 2020, whereas the list of flight destinations has changed, the government's Journal of Laws wrote.

The ban on flights does not apply to aircraft flying international flights from airports located on the area of a member state of the European Free Trade Agreement (EFTA), parties to the agreement on the European Economic Area, the Swiss Confederation or EU member states, with the exception of Sweden, Portugal and Luxembourg, which was added to the list.

Poles are also able to fly to Georgia, Japan, Canada, Albania, South Korea and Ukraine. A ban has been introduced on flights to Montenegro.

Flight bans have been lifted to Algeria, Morocco, Thailand, New Zealand, Belarus, Rwanda, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay and Australia.