Poland extends ban on international flights to July 28

Leszek Szymański/PAP

The Polish government has extended the ban on international flights to July 28, 2020, whereas the list of flying destinations remained unchanged, the government's Journal of Laws wrote.

The regulation says that due to the threat of the spread of SARS-CoV-2 virus infections, there is a need to exercise the right to introduce bans on air traffic necessary for the safety of Poland to minimise the risk to public health.

The ban on flights does not apply to aircraft flying international flights from airports located on the area of a member state of the European Free Trade Agreement (EFTA), parties to the agreement on the European Economic Area, the Swiss Confederation or the EU member state, with the exception of the United Kingdom, Sweden and Portugal.

Poles are also able to fly to Montenegro, Georgia, Japan, Canada, Albania, South Korea and Ukraine.

The regulation enters into force on 15 July 2020 and expires on July 28, 2020.