More countries can enter Poland by air - ministry

Mateusz Marek/PAP

The Interior Ministry in a Thursday amendment expanded the list of countries whose citizens can enter Poland by air.

According to the latest amendment, citizens of Georgia, Japan, Canada, New Zealand, Thailand, South Korea, Tunisia and Australia can now enter Poland by air. Persons with resident rights in these countries will also be allowed entry to Poland.

However, the Polish Border Guard warns that the possibility of entry will not automatically free arrivals from quarantine, and advises foreigners to always check whether their country is on the list of countries whose citizens can enter Poland.

Polish citizens have the right to enter Poland regardless of where they are returning from.

Entry is also open to foreigners whose arrival in Poland is connected with their participation in international sports competitions of championship rank organised on Polish territory by an international sports federation operating in Olympic or Paralympic sports or federations recognised by the International Olympic Committee.